We have been informed that the candidates for the independent board member of SQM, are Mr. Fernando Cañas Berkowitz and Mr. Juan Antonio Guzman Molinari.

We remind you that the actual board members are:

- Julio Ponce L.
- Wayne R. Brownlee
- Hernan Büchi B.
- Jose Maria Eyzaguirre B.
- Daniel Yarur E.
- Wolf von Appen
- Eduardo Novoa C.